Testimonials

Testimonials

angiegypsy reviewed Amy McLeod 03/27/2017 Helped me sell a home 

We had a complicated situation where we wanted to sell two homes and purchase another home. Amy's knowledge and experience with the market in our area was right on point. Both homes were sold within a week of listing for above asking. The home we wanted to purchase was deemed unique so it was a bit of a challenge to buy, but Amy and her incredible team helped us to navigate thru the long process.

reyem30556 reviewed Amy McLeod 11/29/2016 Helped me sell a home 

I had my property manager ask around the neighborhood about who was the best real estate agent. Amy's name kept popping up so I went with her. Amy helped me sell 2 houses in Keizer. They were both investment properties. One of them had been occupied by a tenant who I had to evict. They left the place a complete mess, and a lot of repairs and cosmetic work had to be done before it was listed. Amy communicated very well with my property manager with suggestions to make the house a more attractive listing. The other house was still tenant occupied and Amy agreed to help me sell the house to the tenant, who was a first time home buyer. Because the houses were both investments, I had to close escrow at almost the same time to comply with the 1031 exchange/deferment of taxes regulations, as I needed the proceeds to go into the purchase of a single home in Los Angeles. This is a tall order, and not a task for the inexperienced realtor. To make a long story short, Amy completed the task. The escrows closed within about a week of each other, allowing me to make an offer on a replacement property within the 45 day restriction. I also want to give credit to Amy's staff, particularly Anna Parker. They were always available, helpful, and guided me and the buyers through the process with patience and cheerfulness.
Less

ddeglow reviewed Amy McLeod 10/09/2016 Helped me sell a home 

100 yr old updated farmhouse sold in 2 days. Amy and her associates were extremely efficient in getting inspections done and securing contractors to complete required work. Everything was finished quickly and the work was well done. We appreciated being kept informed about the progress all along the way. Good communication! That was important to us.

pbrockett497 reviewed Amy McLeod 10/07/2016 Helped me sell a home 

From start to finish Amy McLeod and her team were extremely helpful in making my journey through selling my Mother's home as easy as possible, taking time to explain things that I didn't understand and to respond quickly to any questions via phone calls, emails, or text messages. From fmy first meeting with her to closing took less than three and a half months. I so appreciate her sensitivity to my need to sell Mom's house at a price that would allow me to continue to pay for Mom's care in a nursing home. Thank you Amy and team.

larrol526az reviewed Amy McLeod 09/14/2016 Helped me sell a home 

We were impressed with the Team Approach provided by the McCleod Group. This concept of real estate marketing was also very helpful when we needed a Trades specialist, i.e.: plumber, electrician, etc., at the last minute - they also were able to adjust their schedules to help...

Very few surprises - mainly results!

Mary Ehly reviewed Amy McLeod 08/30/2016 Helped me sell a home 

Before putting my home on the market, I interviewed several agents. When I met Amy, I found her reassuringly professional. I loved that she was a former Marine (like my late husband) and really knew excellence. She gave me such great advice for preparing my home, that I went with her and am glad I did.

After accepting an offer, the buyers did a home inspection and two problems surfaced. I had already moved from the area and nearly panicked, but Amy's team jumped in and helped me get the repairs handled reasonably and competently.

I recommend listening to her advice. She is a gem.

KristopherGKyes reviewed Amy McLeod 07/21/2016 Helped me sell a home 

Amy and her staff are excellent. She has a ton of knowledge from working in the area so long.

She and her staff kept everything on track throughout the process, ensuring all paperwork and requirements were completed.

They are quick to respond to changing requirements as they arise in the process.

She is attentive to the desires of her sellers and gives excellent advice.

I cannot recommend them enough. Also, super fun to work with, I wish I had another house to sell!

rickmehlhoff reviewed Amy McLeod 06/30/2016 Helped me sell a home 

Amy McLeod was very helpful explained the process with us gave us lots of information her team was great also. Kept us in the loop all the time. The whole process from putting our house up for sale to the sale of the home went really smooth.

Anna her assistant was great also. Would recommend Amy McLeod to others.

laurapatterson5 reviewed Amy McLeod 06/30/2016 Helped me sell a home 

Amy and her team are exceptional! We thought about listing our home FSBO and someone gave us this advice "Do the job you're good at, and let a Realtor do the job they're good at". Best advice we've received as Amy was able to list and secure a buyer quickly, which saved us the headache of all the showings & negotiations! Thanks McLeod Team.

jeffmorgan5 reviewed Amy McLeod 06/07/2016 Helped me sell a home 

Best experience selling a property I've ever had. Amy was very thorough in ever aspect, from first meeting to her meeting us a closing at the Title Company. Her group referred excellent contractors and took steps to organize each repair for us. Her staff was respectful of us in every way and we really appreciated their professionalism! Thank you Amy and staff!

susanjon7 reviewed Amy McLeod 05/09/2016 Helped me sell a home 

Amy's staff called me as a follow up from my look at Zillow. I didn't know if I was ready to sell, but I needed a consultation. Amy met me right away and gave me the information I wanted. I decided within two weeks to sell, and within 3 days of listing, I accepted an offer. Amy and her staff took care of every detail. All I did is give my consent on necessary things. Although I sold the property for less than I hoped, and paid more in costs and fees than I hoped, I understood most of it and gave my consent. I'm delighted with the ease Amy and her staff created for me and the short time it took to wrap it up and have my money.

brprimozich reviewed Amy McLeod 05/04/2016 Other 

Our house sold in 2 days. Amy is very professional as is her staff. We encountered no problems at all. I will recommend her to friends who are considering selling their homes.

iphone2058 reviewed Amy McLeod 04/14/2016 Helped me sell a home 

What an amazing experience from start to finish!!! The advice I would give anyone that lists their property with Amy McLeod is, "PACK FIRST"!!! Be ready to move because Amy sold my house in 96 hours. Every detail was covered and it was hassle free and professional. I would recommend Amy and her team to anyone selling their property.

slade049 reviewed Amy McLeod 03/24/2016 Helped me sell a home 

Quick, easy, painless listing and sale. Whole office was very professional and I didn't have to do anything other than sign my documents. I highly recommend the whole team!

greenwoody2 reviewed Amy McLeod 09/28/2015 Helped me sell a home 

Amy skillfully guided me through the process of an estate sale. Anna, her assistant helped to ensure the updating of the house. The experienced professionalism of this team was evident. I would certainly recommend them.

john8216 reviewed Amy McLeod 09/03/2015 Helped me sell a home 

Amy was very efficient and businesslike. Upon listing our house with her, we got the feeling the whole transaction was being swept along by a force working in our favor. The sale came to a quick and satisfaction conclusion.

Donotterman reviewed Amy McLeod 08/27/2015 Helped me sell a home 

Amy is a very professional, thorough realtor. I have know Amy for many years and used to work with her in real estate. She was known at that time as a very thorough and professional realtor. That has not changed. I would highly recommend her if you are buying or selling real estate.

Swimvancouver reviewed Amy McLeod 08/06/2015 Helped me sell a home 

Amy McLeod is extremely professional and knowledgeable in the real estate market. Her agency went above and beyond to help us with contractors that were needed to ready the house for market. I would not hesitate to recommend her.

PeterIngebrigtsen reviewed Amy McLeod 08/03/2015 Helped me buy a home 

My wife and I can't say enough about Amy and her team. Amy has helped us purchase two homes and though a short sale. Her experience and knowledge are the best in the area. Their communication was outstanding! I love working with people who are highly communicative and help me feel like I am informed.

This last sale did not go as planned and it felt so great knowing we had one of the best and most experience agents around going to bat for us when we needed it most.

I can't recommend Amy and Anna enough, they are THE BEST!

Jeramy Williams reviewed Amy McLeod 07/21/2015 Helped me sell a home 

Amy and her team were excellent. It is easy to recommend Amy because she works with integrity, commitment, and excellence. Her local knowledge is second to none.

Linda Morris reviewed Amy McLeod 07/09/2015 Helped me buy a home 

I was living in Minnesota, but trying to purchase a home in Oregon....quite a daunting task when you pretty much just have the internet to search for a suitable home and purchase one as well. Amy was more than a help to me in assisting with the Docusign attachments...without this program being in place, I would have had to make atleast a few trips back and forth to Oregon to look at, review, make offers and finalize the purchase of a home. The documents came to me on a timely basis along with immediate confirmation that I had completed the documents and they had been received. Thank you Amy...you saved me considerable time and expense.

bk061778 reviewed Amy McLeod 07/02/2015 Helped me sell a home 

During the listing process of our rental property, Amy went the extra steps to address a tenant's concern of having her place photographed. Amy's actions was typical of her interaction with all of our concerns.

Amy knows the local market and her market strategy helped us identify problems early enough so we resolve them in a timely manner.

We would use Amy again!

lwanders81 reviewed Amy McLeod 06/23/2015 Helped me sell a home 

She is incredible. Very well informed, and my favorite part was how communicative she was in regard to all the details and information as we went through our process. Very professional and fun to work with! I recommend her to anyone interested in having a wonderful experience in selling their house. :)

Staci Cheatham reviewed Amy McLeod 06/10/2015 Helped me sell a home 

When my mom passed away we enlisted Amy McLeod to help us sell her home. Living out of State should have made this process difficult, however, Amy not only helped us sell the home, but also assisted in arranging for qualified remodelers to help us get her home ready to sell. This was above and beyond our expectations and we really appreciated her in doing more than we hoped to make this as streamlined a process as possible.
Amy McLeod

Sharonr1725 reviewed Amy McLeod 06/03/2015 Helped me sell a home 

Amy is highly professional and extremely honest. She will guide you through the sale of your property step by step. Amy and her staff kept me informed and up to date through the entire process of selling my house.
Amy McLeod

Jdloewen reviewed Amy McLeod 05/26/2015 Helped me sell a home 

Extremely knowledgable, well experienced, high integrity. Her staff beyond responsive, anticipating needs and helping in areas beyond just "the sale".
Amy McLeod

lwright0708 reviewed Amy McLeod 05/11/2015 Helped me buy a home 

Was always on time and always answered my questions. Very professional!
Meet all of our needs and followed through. Guided us along and informed us and made buying our first house pleasurable.

user6212222 reviewed Amy McLeod 04/30/2015 Helped me sell a home 

We contacted Amy after trying to sell our home for several months on our own. We were in an impossible situation with the home as we had moved out of the state over two years prior to trying to sell it and felt completely defeated and unsure what to do as we owed more than the home was worth. After Amy asked us some questions she said she believed our best option was to Short Sale the home and we agreed. The process could have been extremely stressful but Amy and her team were with us every step of the way and very patient with our many many questions. We always knew that they were on top of the process and they gave us updates regularly so we knew exactly where we were in the process and what to expect next. We were able to get the Short Sale approved completely and are so glad to say our home is now sold! Thank you so much Amy and Anna and everyone at Re/Max, we don't know what we would have done without you!

Mike Lanigan reviewed Amy McLeod 04/01/2015 Helped me buy a home 

Amy has in the past helped us sell a home that we didn't think we could sell. When it came time to buy a home she was the only person we considered to help us. She has a great team and develops great relationship with you other agents, loan officers, escrow to the point you know that it will be taken care of. I rarely recommend or write reviews but Amy is the best at what she does, helps buy and sell homes that seem like lost cause. She is transparent and worked well with myself and my wife to get us a house that fit our price and need.
Amy McLeod

mikelanigan2 reviewed Amy McLeod 04/01/2015 Helped me buy a home 

Plain and simple Amy is the best in Salem. I've dealt with my fair share of shady real estate agents, so to have Amy help my family out with clear, kind, and concise information on how to buy a home in such a short period of time was amazing. She is a former Marine and I being in the military really appreciated how she got the job done without trying to sugar coat things. Rather with hard work and positive attitude I found her to be trust worthy and transparent. I hate writing reviews and I dislike recommending others for fear my friends will be let down but with Amy, Eric and Anna I know anyone with any sense would trust Amy's team to help them buy or sell a home which can be such a stressful process made so much more easy with their help and reassurance.
Amy McLeod

Nanapattiplese reviewed Amy McLeod 03/10/2015 Helped me sell a home 

My experience with Amy was very pleasurable. She helped me sell my home in record time. I would recommend her if I still lived in the area. Am now located in Colorado. Patti Plese
Amy McLeod

Mike reviewed Amy McLeod 01/08/2015 Helped me buy a home 

Wow! where to start! Amy from the day i got in contact with her through homes for heroes program. Amy was very helpful and clearly spoken while i worked with her. i knew nothing about the process of buying a house or how realestate systems worked. she broke it down and made me feel like a very valued client of hers.
when thier seemed to be difficulties wih the seller she always made sure that everything worked out in my favor.
i was very impressed with her communication to me as things were unfolding while my house was being built! if anyone needs a home and wants a stress free realtor experience, i would for sure make Amy your realtor! you will not be let down!
Amy McLeod

Licorice1959@gmail.com reviewed Amy McLeod 12/10/2014 Helped me sell a home 

Amy and Anna were very helpful in selling our home. Amy had the knowledge and experience to help us sell at the right price to get the house sold in three days with a primary and backup offer. It was a higher price than we had even expected! She negotiated to keep the inspection requests reasonable, and Anna put us in touch with the contractors and coordinated their work. Amy gave us the name of an estate sale person who helped us to downsize our possessions. We could not have been more pleased with Amy and her team!

 barkers4 reviewed Amy McLeod 08/21/2014 Helped me sell a home 

Amy and her assistant Anna were top-notch. Amy was very knowledgeable about what homes were selling for in our area. She definitely knows our market and coached us with realistic expectations. She thoroughly explained the process to us before listing the house and told us what we could expect of her. She followed through on what she said she would do during the process. When we needed to have some repairs done on the home, they were also very helpful in providing contractor names and even got all bids and did the leg-work by meeting contractors at the house and seeing that the work was completed on time. Not all realtors go the extra mile to do this. We would highly recommend Amy and her team!

 user52885497 reviewed Amy McLeod 08/16/2014 Helped me sell a home 

I have worked with many realtors throughout the years and Amy is by far the best. She helped me buy my last two homes (as well as several rentals in the past 10-15 years), and she is by far the most knowledgeable, helpful, practical realtor I've ever worked with. If you are serious about buying or selling a home, and you are willing to trust her knowledge of local values, she will get the job done. I highly recommend her for any real estate transaction.

Kimberly Copple reviewed Amy McLeod 08/07/2014 Helped me sell a home 

Amy and her team were excellent to deal with. She helped us with realistic expectations for the sale of our home, it's price point and came in right on the mark. We sold in 6 weeks with her and sold our home at an excellent price point we are very happy with. Face it, we all think we know what we can get for a home we love and it's often not realistic. You need accurate, honest information and a realtor that knows her market. With her expertise we maximized our potential and we are thrilled. Great communication from her staff as well!

tybraun reviewed Amy McLeod 08/05/2014 Helped me buy a home 

We would not have purchased the home we did without the help of Amy and her team. It wasn't even on our radar after months of looking around. Amy does a great job of presenting the facts so the buyer can make a quick decision rather than dragging out the process far too long. Whether it be local knowledge, understanding resale value, or putting together a strong offer, Amy was always spot on with her recommendations.

jlgamaney reviewed Amy McLeod 08/03/2014 Helped me buy a home 

Amy helped us buy the perfect house for our needs. She guided us through the repair requests and gave us great advice on the most important needs with a rental property. Anna, her office assistant, is wonderful. She had quick answers for all our questions.

Sean C Stewart reviewed Amy McLeod 07/03/2014 Helped me sell a home 

Through a very difficult selling process Amy was quick to answer any questions and address any issues. She represented us extremely well and advocated for our needs tirelessly.

vickiej517 reviewed Amy McLeod 06/26/2014 Helped me buy a home 

Amy and her awesome team were outstanding to work with. They made the home buying process a breeze. Their wealth of knowledge and experience exceeded our expectations. We have referred our friends and family to Amy. She knows what she's doing and works hard for her clients.

zuser20140610194551687 reviewed Amy McLeod 06/10/2014 Helped me sell a home 

I am very impressed with Amy's knowledge and expertise in real estate. She is professional in every way and knows every aspect of the buying and selling of a home. Amy is someone I would definitely recommend to others.

user289405 reviewed Amy McLeod 12/02/2013 Helped me buy a home 

I give Amy McLeod and her team a 5 star rating! This is my third home purchased with them and it is always a great experience. They are extremely knowledgable in everything real-estate and have great local knowledge as well. If you are looking to buy or sell a home in the Salem area, the McLeod group is the way to go!

 

Share This Page

Contact Information

Photo of The McLeod Group Real Estate
The McLeod Group
Keller Williams Capital City
1900 Hines St SE #220
Salem OR 97302
971-208-5093
Fax: 503-270-5701

**Disclaimer: Amy McLeod, and her team, do not initiate, process, or service mortgages.  And provide this information only as a service.  You should confirm information here with your Licensed Mortgage Lender.